The clan of un-datable men… part two

6 Oct

This is the sequel to my previous post “The clan of un-datable men” you waited for it…so here it is.

Following my interesting date where we had to share a coke and having the date NOT end with a kiss.

I decided I was not going to give up hope so my next date led me to; we can just call him CRAZY!

I have mentioned him before in the post titled “The Sub Test” as he was also extremely cheap, but for the sake of describing my disastrous dates, I won’t spare you the juicy details. Within the first minutes I found him to be very attractive. You could tell he hit the gym on a regular basis (great butt and nice rugged hands). I always have a thing about people’s hands, so I guess you could say these hands passed the test with flying colours.

We went for coffee on our first date which he clearly did not pay for. Unfortunately I gave him a second chance where we went to get dinner (which he did not pay for, again) and watched a movie …at home. Within the second date, it was more than clear to me that this was not going anywhere. Despite his physical advantage, we had good conversation but I wasn’t feeling head over heels. Two days later, it was Halloween and he text messaged me repeatedly saying he wanted to see me after my Halloween party; around 4:00 am. Now I don’t know about you, but 4:00 am is not a date, it falls under the “booty call” category. Having decided that this was simply not going anywhere, I decided to reject this invite and told him I was busy.

The following morning while having breakfast, I noticed that I had several missed calls and messages. I was being called many offensive names like “slut” “drunk” and “alcoholic” because i refused to see him at 4:00 am. These messages ended with the best one yet which said “If you would like a chance to redeem and explain yourself meet me today for lunch.” Ummm NO!!!!! I wouldn’t even waste another text message on CRAZY.

The date that followed this one we will call SOCIAL. Because throughout the whole date he constantly made a point in telling me that he was very social. I get it!! But social to him meant going rock climbing. Now don’t get me wrong, I have never rock climbed and I’d like to it sounds like a lot of fun. But going by yourself and rock climbing…every single day, doesn’t seem like my idea of social. Especially because he spent more time rock climbing than he did at home or anywhere else.

Disregarding his obsession with being social and rock climbing, he was extremely rude to the waitress. Gave her attitude all night and in the end after asking me to walk up and pay for my half of the sushi dinner…on debit. I noticed that he did NOT tip the waitress.

As if this date couldn’t get any worse. We said our goodbyes, no kisses and as I went in my house I got a phone call from him asking me if I wanted to talk on the phone until we went to bed. I’m sorry but 15 minutes after a date is over, I think I need some room to breathe, especially after that one. What were we going to talk about , how the date went? because I’m sure he didn’t want to hear my opinion on it. Not only did he want to talk on the phone but he wanted to come over and snuggle. Clearly this was NOT going to work out.

We realize these dates sounds disappointing and in no way are meant to discourage from the dating world! There is a light at the end of the tunnel and we can say we have found it. Eventually asides from the failures, there is definitely a good one that came out of it. So although a bumpy ride, we do believe that online dating does open your eyes to different things and if anything makes you realize what you are looking for in someone or not looking for. It definitely helps you realize who you want to invest your time into and who you absolutely must ditch within date number one!

Happy dating!

Mckenzie

11 Responses to “The clan of un-datable men… part two”

  1. artstylelove October 6, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    Oh the joys of cheap men, sadly they’re more abundant than the good kind…
    Great blog!

    • will date for free food October 6, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      And men say that women are crazy!! I hate when I receive multiple text messages after a date. Eventually, I will be blogging about double & triple text messengers… which will definitely relate to these stories!

      Crazies!!!

      • Brooke and Mckenzie (@BROOKEnMCKENZIE) October 6, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

        I always used to think that girls were described as “clingy” and “needy” and “crazy” but this covers the crazy part, will definitely be blogging about the needy, clingy and insecure men.
        I think the roles have definitely reversed and girls are more independent and want a REAL man not one that’s obsessive and clingy.
        Will look forward to the post will date for free food!

    • Brooke and Mckenzie (@BROOKEnMCKENZIE) October 6, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

      Sadly this is true. I’ve had so many crazy dates that as I sat there writing this post more and more came to mind that I couldn’t even put down into words nor understand.

      Thanks for reading!

  2. Karissa October 7, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Love the blog! Your dating stories are very entertaining 🙂

    Following!

    xo

    fashion-gg.blogspot.com

    • BROOKEandMCKENZIE October 7, 2011 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks so much!

      Will definitely follow your blog too. Thanks for reading 🙂

      b. & m.

  3. BougieHippie October 7, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    Good post! But girl where do you find these men at?

    • umcheckplease October 12, 2011 at 2:27 am #

      Honestly… and I speak from experience here (clearly)…they find us!!!!!!!! Or at least thats the case for me. I am what some might call, a freak magnet. A relatively normal girl who just seems to attract complete weirdos. Ah cest la vie betches… what can we do but keep dating them for the sake of the blog 😉

  4. Brookeandmckenzie October 10, 2011 at 12:42 am #

    Bougiehippie…mainly Plentyoffish and another called evow…hahaha

    Brooke and Mckenzie

  5. tinkerbelle86 October 10, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    guys i just found your blog by a #ff we were both tagged in and im over the moon. girls after my own heart! im going to read through the archive and catch up with you! 🙂

  6. BROOKEandMCKENZIE October 10, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Thanks so much! Glad you’re enjoying it, we are always thrilled to see that we can relate to our readers as much as possible!

    We are definitely following your blog as well 🙂

    Brooke and Mckenzie

Leave a Reply

