The Semi-Famous Guy

14 Sep

 

You know how when you’ve had a really, really good date that the following morning is walking around with a perma-smile and giggling at anything? Acting like a semi brain damaged 6 year old. Well, that’s me today.
We’re going to call it a date, because that’s what it started out to be, but what it ended up being was just REALLY impressive sex, and some of the wittiest banter I’ve had in a long time. This guy lives on the other side of the country, but travels a lot for work (not that I’m trying to justify it). He is 9 years my senior, which just makes things better. Oh, and did I mention that he’s famous? Yeah, you got it. He’s famous. Okay, I kind of exaggerated. He’s not famous, but he’s been on TV and is somewhat recognizable to others. When I saw him, I was just curious to see if I could get him. Once I started talking to him, I realized he had kind of a ‘douchy’ way about him but I figured I would give it a go anyways. I have a necklace that says “you will regret the things you didn’t do than the ones you did”… Necklaces tell the truth, right? Better to try and fail I guess.

Well, I didn’t fail. We had drinks, and talked about everything from him being recognized, to our two waitresses we thought were the same person. Over these drinks, he made a few moves that put him most definitely into the ‘douche’ category. He ordered a dirty martini, and asked for it “extra dirty”… Are you implying something? Or just like your drink a certain way? Either way, I was kind of impressed with his confidence and it was rare to connect so well with someone so jerky. He even sent a drink back because it wasn’t made right. Now, you may be saying, why did you bother? But I believe that paying for something entitles to you receiving it properly, so it doesn’t bother me. Especially since guys don’t usually send things back on the first date.

He’s very successful, mature, and has big aspirations even still. Perhaps it’s why I continued to talk to him well into the night. When we were done with drinks, we weren’t exactly ready to go on our separate ways, since he was leaving for home the following morning. He had wittier banter than most people I’ve met in the last year, and gave me plenty of openings for leaving if I hadn’t wanted to go any further. I was impressed since I went in without any expectations. I went up to his room to sober up a bit since I was a little buzzed from the drinks over the hours and had to drive home.

We were actually harmlessly watching 2 episodes of “Seinfeld” before anything at all happened. I had said I wasn’t going to do anything, but he did end up kissing me. It was such a manly kiss, the right amount and just gave me the chills. I wasn’t going to do anything, honest! It just… went a little further and we did end up doing the nasty as they say. It was some of the best sex of my life. I swear, if you have such a connection with your vocabulary, you’re going to have a wild time in bed. Their was about a 2 hour gradual process before anything actually happened, but it did and I’m glad it wasn’t a “lets fuck” sort of situation. The passion was there, the connection was great, and it ended up being a great night.

I didn’t even mind the parking ticket I found on my window at the end of the night!

Brooke

One Response to “The Semi-Famous Guy”

  1. will date for free food September 15, 2011 at 8:56 am #

    I’m so jealous! Maybe that’s why Muscles and I didn’t have the greatest sex… our conversations are so boring and he doesn’t get my humor at all!!

    Thanks for the comments, happy you enjoy our blog. I can’t wait to read more of yours!

    -Witty

Leave a Reply

